Calafate - Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme download for free

Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme Download for free

If you are searching Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme for free download, nulled and updated on 23 November 19 you can download from our website for free. Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme is one of most popular wordpress templates from Creative category in the last 30 days by our internal search.

Download Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme for free

Below this text you will find link to download nulled Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme wordpress theme for free, just click on the link and save on your desktop, unzip and upload on your website. Process is simple. Our wordpress templates are not locked, you will not need pasword to use Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme WordPress template.

Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme Nulled [Latest Version]

Instead of paying for $69 to VanKarWai and giving 50% of their earnings to Envato. We are giving you for free Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme working latest version.

About Calafate – Portfolio & WooCommerce Creative WordPress Theme

 

Calafate is a new way for designers, developers and users to experience WordPress. A Portfolio website reimagined to highlight your most important content.

In the same way that brave explorers carve pathways to new ways of living, thinking outside of the square and pushing the boundaries of human experience, your work also deserves new & original ways to communicate with your audience.

Introducing Calafate. WordPress, but different.

Read More

User comments

caerme

Hi there!

Is there any way to display hero header only on desktop? I don’t want to display hero header on smartphones.

VanKarWai Author

Hey there!

You could hide the hero area only in mobile devices by adding this custom CSS rule to your custom styles (Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS):

@media only screen and (max-width: 414px) .hero-header, .entry-hero-tagline { display: none; } }

That should be enough for you to handle this element.

I hope it will help you out!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

Unda

Hey! I hope you are doing well. I was wondering if you can recommend someone who can help me with WooCommerce?

VanKarWai Author

¡Hola Unda!

In case you want to do some custom work on your website related to WooCommerce, we are always recommending to work with this service, which is provided by WordPress experts and for sure you will find good professionals to work with.

Just let me know if I could help with something else.

¡Encantado de saludarte de nuevo!

QNTN

Hello, I just had a plugin developed to add to my site, and a plugin CSS cannot be loaded. Error 404. It’s strange! Before the last update of the theme it was however functional … The loading that blocks is the url: https://www.quentinlefaure.fr/wp-content/plugins/geek-before-after-video/css/custom3.css Is this normal? How to settle this?

VanKarWai Author

Hey there,

As you can see in the latest theme changelog, nothing has been modified that could affect plugins of any kind:

v1.6.3 Fixed an issue with portfolio pagination Fixed an issue related with the “Add to cart” button on WooCommerce

I encourage you to check with your plugin developer in order to see why this could change, but it is not related to the theme. For example, as you say in your comment, a CSS asset is not present in your server in that path. Just make sure that all your custom plugin assets are available in order to avoid errors.

Cheers!

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

QNTN

Precisely not, the CSS file is on the server. But it seems to be blocked by the site?

VanKarWai Author

Hey there,

Please, review all your latest installed plugins list and do basic troubleshooting by disabling them all and then re-activate them one by one until you find the one that could be colliding with this other plugin from you.

As you can see on the theme changelog, the latest version changes have nothing to do with the way the theme load resources, so the update should not be a problem for this situation to happen on your site. If your plugin stopped to work suddenly, maybe you should consider asking for this issue to your plugin’s developer. But previously, I really recommend you to review your plugins list in order to discard collision issues.

I hope it will help you out!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

artedesenyo

Hello Van, how can we add and use our own fonts.. Thanks

VanKarWai Author

Hey there,

If you want to add custom fonts to your website, you just need to review this article from us.

I hope it will help you out!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

Fedescin

Hey there! I hope you are doing well. How can I add H1 and H2 in the homepage? above the projects.

Thanks a lot!

VanKarWai Author

Ciao!

You can add some content below or above the grid by using the dedicated tool for this purpose, please, see this screenshot. You just need to make sure that you are using a ‘Portfolio template’. Also, you can use a regular template and you can use the content builder to generate your portfolio pages by using the portfolio shortcodes. You can read more about this method here in the documentation.

Please, do not hesitate to let me know if you could have any related doubts or queries, ok?

I hope it will help you out!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

martingros

Hi van, I’m using calafate which I love but I’m struggling to create centered diptychs of images and adjust them with the other content. My goal is to align a duo of image with a centered column and make the diptych having the same width as a single image. I tried to using empty columns as spacers to layout my images as I want, it seems to works with columns having text but not with the one having pictures.

Here is how I do in the column manager : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1vIu0ZNtr6pgkMLWFfJ4yjqw0v2SF7Syq Here is the result: https://drive.google.com/open?id=1RYBSwz9m31fk7hSeAVjLJDvAYc4oKj-L

I looked at the documentation but didn’t found how I should do it. thanks.

1 other reply

martingros

Hey Van, Thanks for the quick reply, you confim my thoughts. Wordpress, calafate and plugins are fully updated. Note that I don’t use a lot of plugins except those required by Calafate (one coming-soon plugin actually). Unfortunately, I can’t create a ticket as my original support subscription has expired. Any help would be appreciated.

martingros

Hi again, After some testing I discovered that it doesn’t work when I mix columns with the “center column” option selected and empty columns to adjust my other lines of content.

To make it work, I need to center all the content of the page with columns as spacers instead of using “center column” when I need a specific column to be centered.

Like this : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Rod0SVc4XbdYtxVxop8InwsSoUxYHo4S

Versus this, with the middle row centered with “center column” option : https://drive.google.com/open?id=1vIu0ZNtr6pgkMLWFfJ4yjqw0v2SF7Syq

Does it makes sense to you ?

One last thing I absolutely need is to be able to reduce the space between the rows of columns. Using this method seems to increase the space between content. Is there a way to adjust it on all the website ?

Thanks and have a good week end.

VanKarWai Author

Hey there,

In order to center a column you just need to click the dedicated option for this purpose, you should not need to use building columns in order to achieve this kind of layouts, so everything points to some specific issue related to your installation. If all your components are properly updated, you should not have any issue or problem, so we would need to access your site in order to better understand why you are having those results.

Unfortunately, we cannot provide this level of support here. Envato does not provide good enough tools for this purpose (you need to share privately your site access credentials with us, for example) and topics get mixed and confusing. Because of this I really encourage you to open a support ticket or write us using the contact form in our profile page in order so we can assist you with your particular case.

In any case, do not worry because for sure we can help with this issue.

I hope it will be useful!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

Vikinglivet

Many awwwards pages are incomprehensible and heavy, who will wait for the calculator in the preloader that starts the page to meet with some crap as heavily effected images? I showed some awwwards pages to friends who felt stupid about what they do on the page, I think the madness has risen to their heads. All unnecessary animations to hide the lack of good content no thanks. Nothing beats a classic presentation as your template. Awwward vs You, You win, classic elegance, understandable, clear.

VanKarWai Author

Hi!

First of all, many thanks for your words, it means a lot because our main goal is to create easy to use tools for you to create understandable websites. Caring about the content and projects ‘living’ in there. We have a clear approach to site creating. Our themes try to provide a minimal and simple experience by trying to avoid to add unnecessary code, features, and options.

We also know that creative websites have very specific needs and animations are a very important topic here, but as you well point, over-flooding websites with unnecessary animations only add noise and distraction over the most important part a website is built for, the content. A portfolio should work as a tool to showcase creatives’ work and not to distract over these workpieces.

On Awwwards, we can find awesome websites, many of them are heavy, sometimes confusing. But they have some specific purpose and in most of cases those animations are aligned with the client’s needs or product in order to find emphasis or highlight some parts. The real problem, IMHO, is how multipurpose themes have made this approach to ‘motion’ and how professionals in the web design scene have understood this massively. Interactive does not mean ‘movable’. Moving elements in pages just because you can move it, it is a totally no-sense and I totally agree with you. But when you can add some subtle interaction here, some animation there and you basically enriches the user experience with coherence, this generates more rich experiences and websites and this should never be a theme core functionality where forcing these animations without knowing the final website needs it’s a total non-sense.

Again, many thanks for your nice feedback and words. It motivates us to follow this vision and hopefully, the general scene improves a little bit in this sense.

Cheers!

mrgph

Hi Van, I haven’t needed support for a long time, but I’ve just updated the theme to the latest version and now have blank spaces where the portfolio images were. Nothing new added, just the theme updated after wordpress update. Is this a known fault? Thanks Gareth

VanKarWai Author

Hey there, Gareth.

I’m sorry to hear that you are facing some kind of issue with your site.

I guess that you are aware of the latest improvements we added in the previous theme version which are related to how contents load now in the grid. We added lazy loading in order to improve the theme performance in terms of page load.

Since these modifications needed to change the markup, it is very important that you’ll make sure that you have properly cleared your site cache, and your browser cache too. This is very important in order to ensure that your device is showing the latest code modifications, otherwise, this could turn into some kind of a mix between the old assets stored in your device’s cache and the new changes placed in the new theme files. Because of this, it is very important that you double-check this detail on your end once you will update your site.

Also, if this just happened ‘suddenly’, please, double-check your latest installed plugins. This use to generate 99% of the cases when something gets ‘suddenly’ broken in a WordPress installation. Just double-check your plugins in order to find the one generating the issue, for example, if you use JetPack, this huge plugin provides a module for lazy load your contents, this could generate conflicts and we recommend you to disable this module as part of this plugin.

Once you can review these details, if you are still with problems on your site, do not hesitate to open a support ticket or write us using the contact form in our profile page in order so we can assist you closer.

I hope it will help you out!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

mrgph

Hi Van,

Thanks so much for the speedy reply, very much appreciated! You were right, I had to clear my browser cache and the problem is sorted. I’m a bit rusty at this!

Sorry to trouble you.

All the best,

Gareth

VanKarWai Author

No worries, Gareth. Any time you need it!

You have an awesome weekend!

abhitbhatnagar

I am getting this message “Your theme (Calafate) contains outdated copies of some WooCommerce template files.” When will you be updating the theme w.r.t. WooCommerce?

VanKarWai Author

Hey there,

We are going to update the theme within the next coming week. In any case, as you will see, you can use the theme with normality since the changes are not going to affect your site in any way, so you don’t need to worry about it.

As said, the next coming update will update this detail as well.

Many thanks for reaching out!

Best – Van

☞   Documentation — Support — Newsletter

viablethought

Hey, was just browsing and came across your theme, just wanted to say kudos. One of the slicker themes I’ve seen in a while. Very well done

VanKarWai Author

Hey there!

We are glad to hear you find Calafate interesting, we really appreciate it!

Many thanks for reaching out!

Leave a Reply